Dexa Laboratories of Biomolecular Sciences (DLBS) Executive Director, Raymond R Tjandrawinata, Ph.D., MS, MBA has been awarded a WIPO Medal for Inventors at the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO) Award 2018 held in the Vice Presidential Palace on Thursday, 26 April 2018.

This award was presented directly by the Vice President of the Republic of Indonesia, Jusuf Kalla accompanied by the Minister of Law and Human Rights, Yasonna Laoly. Also present at this momentous event were Commissioner of PT Ferron Par Pharmaceuticals, Roy Ibrahim and Head of Corporate Communications Dexa Group, Soni Himawan.

The WIPO Award appreciates outstanding creators, inventors, innovators including those who work in the field of intellectual property.

The WIPO Medal for Inventor recipient, Raymond R Tjandrawinata mostly carries out medical research and development with the use of natural resources in Indonesia, such as herbal plants, animals and soil. His invention resulted in 10 medical patents in Indonesia and 56 other patents in the United States, Europe, Australia, Japan, Korea and several other countries.

From a total of 66 patents, 2 patents are from Dexa Development Center (DDC) and 64 others are from Dexa Laboratories of Biomolecular Science (DLBS).

Some of these patents were registered under the name of Raymond R Tjandrawinata, Ph.D., M.S., MBA or on behalf of the Research Team he leads. The patents mentioned above were handed over to PT Dexa Medica to be produced into herbal medicines.

“Through this award, I would like to express my sincerest gratitude to the people who continue putting their trust in me through PT Dexa Laboratories of Biomolecular Sciences (DLBS),” said Raymond R Tjandrawinata.

“This award is also a testament to PT Dexa Laboratories of Biomolecular Sciences (DLBS) commitment to continue developing medicines with the use of Indonesian natural resources, for the health of the Indonesian and people around the world,” he added.

The WIPO Award 2018 was presented for three other recipients, Dwiki Dharmawan (WIPO Medal for Creativity), PT. Pertamina (Persero) (WIPO IP Enterprise Trophy), and Muhammad Farid Husein (SMA 1 Ponorogo) (WIPO School Children’s Trophy). Corporate Communications Dexa Medica